Sales Service

How Are We Doing?

We are always pushing ourselves to be better. We want to be able to serve all our customers in the manner that they deserve, and we want to make sure that every customer is happy with their experience here. If they weren’t, then we want to see what we can do to rectify the situation and make sure that it does not happen again. In order for us to do all of that, we need to actually know how your experience with Vista BMW has been thus far. So let us know so that we can continue down the road to improvement.

 

Customer Lobby
18 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Showing 4-star reviews / Show all reviews
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Howard Pitt-5 series 02 Nov 2018
The buying process became great when Howard Pitt took over. I waked in with a bank draft and almost left with it until Howard intervened. His excellent service over shadowed the bad. I hope Mr Pitt is not an anomaly but the quality sales man BMW has to offer its customer. It was my life long dre...am to own a BMW. Howard made it easier for me. Thanks Howard thanks BMW. Show more
4 rate
Cars.com
Monica L., Fort Lauderdale, FL 24 Sep 2018
I took my 2015 328i in for a couple service alerts I was getting and to get the batteries in both remotes replaced.  I checked in at the counter and we were soon helped by service writer, Eddie Mendez.  I waited for my service to be performed and he made sure to keep me updated on progress.  In w...aiting, I was able to walk around the dealership a bit and we were often asked if we had been helped so I guess that would be nice if I was purchasing another car.  During my wait time I was surprised to see how...shabby the dealership is.  There is a small store and a cafe and there are TVs but that's about it.  I expected quite a bit more from a luxury brand dealership. I've bought a Chevy before and that dealership had a movie theater and a nail salon inside!  I'm giving Vista 4 stars simply because Eddie was such a great service writer.  When I was all done, he wasn't 100% sure that the batteries had been replaced.  Instead of just sending us on our way and hoping it'd been done (lots of people with a big work load would do this) he took the time to double check.  I appreciate good customer service like that. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Paul M., Delray Beach, FL 21 Sep 2018
Service department from Manager to Advisors continue to impress.
4 rate
Yelp
kclan 06 Sep 2018
Had great salesmen there that were very helpful. Kris in used cars even came and picked me up in order for me to pick up my new car, which was quite a drive for him.
4 rate
Cars.com
Alix N., Coral Springs, FL 11 Jul 2018
My service advisor, Juliet Pottruck always goes out of her way to give exceptional customer service. She's a true professional, sharp, and extremely talented at what she does. I know whenever I go to Vista BMW that I'm going to get the best treatment whenever she's my service advisor. Always pleasan...t to be around, she listens to my concerns and constantly updates me on everything going on from start to finish. Juliet certainly knows how to make a trip to the service department as painless and enjoyable as possible. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
BMW Junkie 24 May 2018
Pretty good experience. They gave me a fair price off the bat. My salesperson was friendly but lacked some polish and things moved along very slowly. Senior sales team was knowledgeable and professional.
4 rate
Cars.com
lodeed 21 Mar 2018
My wife and I drove over from Fort Myers because inventory was better. Gene, our salesman, was low pressure which I appreciated. When we learned we were both military veterans, I felt more trusting and relaxed. That combined with the fact that the car was certified was comforting. Price negotiat...ion was fair without too many games. Once home, however, I noticed the right rocker panel was scraped up and required several hundred dollars to repair. Replaying the experience, both my wife and I could see how careful Gene was in positioning the car and starting conversations, before and after our test drive, to minimize our chance of noticing the damage. Our fault for trusting too much. Lesson learned and tuition isn't free. Also, it took almost a month to find out where our wheel locks were. Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
Tom R., Miami Beach, FL 13 Jan 2018
I'm going to go 4 star and tell the story of how me 1 star review got me immediate response from Vista BMW.  So within minutes I think of posting my review I got a message from "Alex S." who said the by emailing me the GM, Michael Perrault, would get back to me personally.  Not quite true, the ori...ginal service rep got back to me and he was a bit upset since my review obviously got him in trouble.  When I brought it back in for them he argued that my issues were not under warranty and I'd have to pay.  Surprised I asked about the GM to which he laughed and said the GM wouldn't be talking to me.   I then argued for at least his manager and after some fussing where the manager I could visibly see seemed to be arguing to let me see him and my rep not wanting me to I got to meet two of the best "car guys" I've talked to in a long time.  One was native New Yorker, Service Director, Nick Gambardella, who you NEED to ask for if you're having any service problem at all.  He manages the whole process so let him know if you have any issues.  The other was the soft spoken yet technical Car Genius and Minnesota native (hence soft spoken), Jon Husom.  Jon tested my car on the spot and agreed that my repair was NOT the same fix they did a few months ago but because of the hassle agreed to do it ANYWAY under the BMW goodwill option.   I had an very enjoyable conversation with these guys and felt like the dealership, as Nick said, "wanted to make their customers happy - if they'd let them..."So why only 4 stars?   I will mention that when I went to pick up my car after the repair was completed by my "new" service guy (yeah the original one didn't want to deal with me anymore then I wanted to deal with him) the lady standing next to me in line, who was picking up her car, apparently had been given the wrong car (not hers) and they were telling her at the cashier hers wasn't even ready yet - even though her service rep called her at 9am and said it was ready (probably the "other" car was, in fact, ready) and it was 1pm.  She was shockingly nice and kept saying "oh well mistakes happen" - (maybe she too was from Minnesota, Jon?).  Finally, then there is the famous - you pay the cashier pretty quickly and valet then takes another 45 minutes to bring out your halfway washed, wet and still some dirty car that has a note inside that says "Thank you!  Your Vehicle has been washed and vacuumed courtesy of Vista Services."  I've had my car there no less then four times and it's exactly the same - 45 minutes to a dirty car with a note about how they cleaned it.  So I think you they still have some logistical work to do but I do feel they have the right people managing the place and that's important.It does kinda suck that I had to leave a review to get a response from them, but the guys above agreed with that and apologized for the reps not responding to calls/emails and they're going to work on that.Oh and one other little thing... My car has the caution light on for the low right beam (or something like that - I don't remember right now).  When I had my Mercedes the dealership and later the German Car Depot (those guys are the BEST mechanics to go to with your car!) would alway just change the light, mention it and not bill me.  You guys didn't mention that light was clearly on and the staff didn't catch it.  Might not be BMW policy as it is Mercedes but worth mentioning.... Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Jordan R., Pompano Beach, FL 12 Jan 2018
I just acquired a leased BMW and brought it in for warranty service. I was extremely disappointed that the service team told me that the issue with the seat wouldn't be covered even though I'm on warranty. My first 'test' with BMW and it was a fail. (I assumed a lease to 'test drive' a Bimmer before... buying one)...I would be giving 1 Star only (if I was reviewing just the warranty servicing) as I felt I've been taken by them on something they should cover...HOWEVER... I ended my visit with Jared from the 'Genius' team. He took the time to show me the features of the car, answer my questions and make me feel valued. I left hopeful I could resolve the situation. I'll follow up with the service manager. Maybe they will provide the same service I've been accustomed to with my last luxury car brand. Maybe not...  Fingers crossed. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Chi L., Fort Lauderdale, FL 22 Mar 2017
Big showroom. Nice lady at the entrance. Security guard at service does not speak good English.
4 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.